Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Amie Primary English amacmillan@hrce.ca Website
Banks, Bill Grade 6 English WBanks@hrce.ca Website
Besner, Christa French Early Literacy CBesner@hrce.ca
Bishop, Kristen 5/6 French Immersion kbishop@hrce.ca
Buckland, Jackie English as an Additional Language Teacher JBuckland@hrce.ca
Chesnutt, Mary Jane Grade 2 English MChesnutt@hrce.ca
Day, Heather Learning Centre Teacher HDay@hrce.ca
Doell, Gillian Grade P/1 French Immersion GDoell@hrce.ca
Dunstan, Rebecca Core French Teacher RDunstan@hrce.ca Website
Evans, Tracey Grade 4/5 English EvansT@hrce.ca
Forsythe, Tia Early Childhood Educator - Lead TForsythe@hrce.ca
Fraser, Brent Physical Education bfraser@hrce.ca
Frazee, Lauren Grade 3/4 English Lauren.Frazee@hrce.ca
Green, Paula Grade 2/3 English pgreen@hrce.ca
Hasey, Rod Grade 5 English rhasey@hrce.ca
Henley, Michelle Grade 1/2 French Immersion mhenley@hrce.ca
Hickey, Christina Grade 4/5 French Immersion chickey@hrce.ca
Ko, Hyonsuk ECE - Lead Pre-Primary HKo@hrce.ca
Lahey, Kim Grade P/1 English kimberly.lahey@hrce.ca
Landrigan, Mary Ellen Grade 1 French Immersion MLandrigan@hrce.ca
Locke, Ryan Grade 5 (Hasey) Ryan.Locke@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Physical Education Stephen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Jodi-Lee Grade 3 English Jodi-lee.MacDougall@hrce.ca
Macumber, Jill Music jmacumber@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher MasonP@hrce.ca Website
Matthews, Ashley English Resource (50%) / French Resource (50%) AMatthews@hrce.ca Website
Mayer, Debbie Lead - Early Childhood Education DMayer@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Penny Early Childhood Educator - Support
McIver, Kathleen Grade Primary English kmciver@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Sarah 50% Resource sarah.obrien@hrce.ca
Pool, Patricia Grade 1 English PPool@hrce.ca
Potter, Michelle Grade 2/3 French Immersion PotterM@hrce.ca
Riley, Milo Grade 5 English MRiley@hrce.ca
Simpson, Jayne School Counsellor JSimpson@hrce.ca
Veinot, Kerri Grade 2 English forbesk@hrce.ca
Welsh, Julie Reading Recovery - Early Literacy Engish jwelsh@hrce.ca
Williams, Courtney Grade 6 English Courtney.Williams@hrce.ca
Young, Michelle Learning Centre Teacher Michelle.Young@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blotnicky, Pamela School Psychologist
Boyd, Jenn Educational Program Assistant
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus MCaines@hrce.ca
Coles, Lynn Educational Program Assistant
Conrad, Margaret Educational Program Assistant
Gilby, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Grant-Robertson, Susan Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Heather Library Support Specialist hmacintyre@hrce.ca Website
McGuiness, Ashley Head Excel Instructor grosvenorxl@hrce.ca
Murrin, Chrissy Education Program Assistant
O'Melia, Sylvia Education Program Assistant
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Ricafort, Gabbie Education Program Assistant
Westhaver, Jennifer School Speech Language Pathologist

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Little, Paula Vice Principal (902) 457-8425 plittle@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Brendon Principal (902) 457-8422 bmacgillivray@hrce.ca
Townshend, Dawn Administrative Assistant (902) 457-8422 dawn.townshend@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher masonp@gnspes.ca Website