Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacGillivray, Brendon Principal (902) 457-8422 bmacgillivray@hrce.ca
Little, Paula Vice Principal (902) 457-8425 plittle@hrce.ca
Townshend, Dawn Administrative Assistant (902) 457-8422 dawn.townshend@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Amie Primary English amacmillan@hrce.ca Website
Banks, Bill Grade 6 English WBanks@hrce.ca Website
Besner, Christa French Early Literacy CBesner@hrce.ca
Bishop, Kristen 5/6 French Immersion kbishop@hrce.ca
Buckland, Jackie English as an Additional Language Teacher JBuckland@hrce.ca
Chesnutt, Mary Jane Grade 2 English MChesnutt@hrce.ca
Day, Heather Learning Centre Teacher HDay@hrce.ca
Doell, Gillian Grade P/1 French Immersion GDoell@hrce.ca
Dunstan, Rebecca Core French Teacher RDunstan@hrce.ca Website
Evans, Tracey Grade 4/5 English EvansT@hrce.ca
Forsythe, Tia Early Childhood Educator - Lead TForsythe@hrce.ca
Fraser, Brent Physical Education bfraser@hrce.ca
Frazee, Lauren Grade 3/4 English Lauren.Frazee@hrce.ca
Green, Paula 50% Grade 2 pgreen@hrce.ca
Hasey, Rod Grade 5 English rhasey@hrce.ca
Henley, Michelle Grade 1/2 French Immersion mhenley@hrce.ca
Hickey, Christina Grade 4/5 French Immersion chickey@hrce.ca
Ko, Hyonsuk ECE - Lead Pre-Primary HKo@hrce.ca
Lahey, Kim Grade P/1 kimberly.lahey@hrce.ca
Landrigan, Mary Ellen Grade 1/2 French Immersion MLandrigan@hrce.ca
Lovesey, Nikki 50% Grade 2 / 50% Resource SLovesey@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Physical Education Stephen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Jodi-Lee Grade 3 English Jodi-lee.MacDougall@hrce.ca
Macumber, Jill Music jmacumber@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher MasonP@hrce.ca Website
Matthews, Ashley English Resource (50%) / French Resource (50%) AMatthews@hrce.ca Website
Mayer, Debbie Lead - Early Childhood Education DMayer@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Penny Early Childhood Educator - Support
McIver, Kathleen Grade Primary English kmciver@hrce.ca
Pool, Patricia Grade P/1 English PPool@hrce.ca
Potter, Michelle Grade 2/3 French Immersion PotterM@hrce.ca
Riley, Milo Grade 4/5 English MRiley@hrce.ca
Simpson, Jayne School Counsellor JSimpson@hrce.ca
Veinot, Kerri Grade 1/2 English forbesk@hrce.ca
Welsh, Julie Reading Recovery - Early Literacy Engish jwelsh@hrce.ca
Williams, Courtney Grade 5/6 English Courtney.Williams@hrce.ca
Young, Michelle Learning Centre Teacher Michelle.Young@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blotnicky, Pamela School Psychologist
Boyd, Jenn Educational Program Assistant
Coles, Lynn Educational Program Assistant
Conrad, Margaret Educational Program Assistant
Gilby, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Grant-Robertson, Susan Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Inam, Mehnaz Education Program Assistant
Kapor, Darinka YMCA Support Worker darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
MacIntyre, Heather Library Support Specialist hmacintyre@hrce.ca Website
Marriott, David Head Caretaker dmarriott@hrce.ca
McGuiness, Ashley Head Excel Instructor grosvenorxl@hrce.ca
Murrin, Chrissy Education Program Assistant
O'Melia, Sylvia Education Program Assistant
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Ricafort, Gabbie Education Program Assistant
Westhaver, Jennifer School Speech Language Pathologist
Williams, Tracey Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-221-0114 tracey.williams@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher masonp@gnspes.ca Website