Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bishop, Kristen 5/6 French Immersion kbishop@hrce.ca
Watson, Leanne 70% Grade 1 English WatsonL@hrce.ca
Dunstan, Rebecca Core French RDunstan@hrce.ca Website
Besner, Christa Early Literacy Support - French Immersion CBesner@hrce.ca
Porter, Nicole English as an Additional Language nicole.porter@hrce.ca
Buckland, Jackie English as an Additional Language JBuckland@hrce.ca
Matthews, Ashley English Resource (50%) / French Resource (50%) AMatthews@hrce.ca Website
Lovesey, Nikki English Resource / Grade 1 English slovesey@hrce.ca
Lahey, Kim Grade 1/2 English kimberly.lahey@hrce.ca
Waye, Jessica Grade 1/2 French Immersion jwaye@hrce.ca
Chesnutt, Mary Jane Grade 2 English MChesnutt@hrce.ca
Potter, Michelle Grade 2 French Immersion PotterM@hrce.ca
Brace, Jennifer Grade 2/3 English jbrace@hrce.ca Website
MacDougall, Jodi-Lee Grade 3 English Jodi-lee.MacDougall@hrce.ca
Frazee, Lauren Grade 3 English Lauren.Frazee@hrce.ca
Hickey, Christina Grade 3 french immersion chickey@hrce.ca
Evans, Tracey Grade 4 English EvansT@hrce.ca
Doucette, Laura Grade 4 English laura.doucette@hrce.ca
Greeley, Louise Grade 4/5 French Immersion MLGreeley@hrce.ca
Reddy, Kerry Grade 5 English kreddy@hrce.ca
Boyle, Kelly Grade 5/6 English kelly.boyle@hrce.ca
Williams, Courtney Grade 6 English Courtney.Williams@hrce.ca
Banks, Bill Grade 6 English WBanks@hrce.ca Website
Kim, Jade Grade P/1 English Eun.OkKim@hrce.ca
Pool, Patricia Grade Primary English PPool@hrce.ca
Doell, Gillian Grade Primary French Immersion GDoell@hrce.ca
Kavanaugh, Holly Learning Centre hkavanaugh@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brandy Learning Centre boudreaub@hrce.ca
Wilson, Denise Music wilsond@hrce.ca
Macumber, Jill Music jmacumber@hrce.ca
Comar, Robbie Physical Education rcomar@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Physical Education Stephen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Forsythe, Tia Pre-Primary Lead TForsythe@hrce.ca
Mayer, Debbie Pre-Primary Lead DMayer@hrce.ca
Royer, Barb Pre-Primary Support barbara.royer@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Penny Pre-Primary Support PMcCulloch@hrce.ca
Anderson, Amie Primary English amacmillan@hrce.ca Website
Welsh, Julie Reading Recovery / Early Literacy Support English jwelsh@hrce.ca
Simpson, Jayne School Counsellor JSimpson@hrce.ca
Kirincich, Sherene SLD support SKirincich@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher MasonP@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Townshend, Dawn Administrative Assistant (902) 457-8422 dawn.townshend@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Brendon Principal (902) 457-8422 bmacgillivray@hrce.ca
Little, Paula Vice Principal (902) 457-8425 plittle@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Myra, Eugene Caretaker emyra@hrce.ca
Aguayo, Anna Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus
Ricafort, Gabbie Education Program Assistant
O'Melia, Sylvia Education Program Assistant
Murrin, Chrissy Education Program Assistant
Coles, Lynn Educational Program Assistant
Gilby, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Conrad, Margaret Educational Program Assistant
Boyd, Jenn Educational Program Assistant
Elshanti, Jihan Educational Program Assistant
MacIntyre, Heather Library Support Specialist hmacintyre@hrce.ca Website
Blotnicky, Pamela School Psychologist
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jennifer Speech Language Pathologist jennifer.westhaver@hrce.ca
Deneault, Olena YMCA School Settlement Worker

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bauer, Reuben Grade 6 Band rbauer@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher masonp@gnspes.ca Website