Grosvenor-Wentworth Park Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bishop, Kristen 5/6 French Immersion kbishop@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Sarah 50% Resource sarah.obrien@hrce.ca
Dunstan, Rebecca Core French Teacher RDunstan@hrce.ca Website
Forsythe, Tia Early Childhood Educator - Lead TForsythe@hrce.ca
McCulloch, Penny Early Childhood Educator - Support
Ko, Hyonsuk ECE - Lead Pre-Primary HKo@hrce.ca
Buckland, Jackie English as an Additional Language Teacher JBuckland@hrce.ca
Matthews, Ashley English Resource (50%) / French Resource (50%) AMatthews@hrce.ca Website
Besner, Christa French Early Literacy CBesner@hrce.ca
Pool, Patricia Grade 1 English PPool@hrce.ca
Landrigan, Mary Ellen Grade 1 French Immersion MLandrigan@hrce.ca
Henley, Michelle Grade 1/2 French Immersion mhenley@hrce.ca
Veinot, Kerri Grade 2 English forbesk@hrce.ca
Chesnutt, Mary Jane Grade 2 English MChesnutt@hrce.ca
Green, Paula Grade 2/3 English pgreen@hrce.ca
Potter, Michelle Grade 2/3 French Immersion PotterM@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Jodi-Lee Grade 3 English Jodi-lee.MacDougall@hrce.ca
Frazee, Lauren Grade 3/4 English Lauren.Frazee@hrce.ca
Evans, Tracey Grade 4/5 English EvansT@hrce.ca
Hickey, Christina Grade 4/5 French Immersion chickey@hrce.ca
Locke, Ryan Grade 5 (Hasey) Ryan.Locke@hrce.ca
Riley, Milo Grade 5 English MRiley@hrce.ca
Hasey, Rod Grade 5 English rhasey@hrce.ca
Williams, Courtney Grade 6 English Courtney.Williams@hrce.ca
Banks, Bill Grade 6 English WBanks@hrce.ca Website
Lahey, Kim Grade P/1 English kimberly.lahey@hrce.ca
Doell, Gillian Grade P/1 French Immersion GDoell@hrce.ca
McIver, Kathleen Grade Primary English kmciver@hrce.ca
Mayer, Debbie Lead - Early Childhood Education DMayer@hrce.ca
Young, Michelle Learning Centre Teacher Michelle.Young@hrce.ca
Day, Heather Learning Centre Teacher HDay@hrce.ca
Macumber, Jill Music jmacumber@hrce.ca
Fraser, Brent Physical Education bfraser@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Stephen Physical Education Stephen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Anderson, Amie Primary English amacmillan@hrce.ca Website
Welsh, Julie Reading Recovery - Early Literacy Engish jwelsh@hrce.ca
Simpson, Jayne School Counsellor JSimpson@hrce.ca
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher MasonP@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Townshend, Dawn Administrative Assistant (902) 457-8422 dawn.townshend@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Brendon Principal (902) 457-8422 bmacgillivray@hrce.ca
Little, Paula Vice Principal (902) 457-8425 plittle@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Melia, Sylvia Education Program Assistant
Murrin, Chrissy Education Program Assistant
Ricafort, Gabbie Education Program Assistant
Boyd, Jenn Educational Program Assistant
Coles, Lynn Educational Program Assistant
Gilby, Melissa Educational Program Assistant
Conrad, Margaret Educational Program Assistant
McGuiness, Ashley Head Excel Instructor grosvenorxl@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Heather Library Support Specialist hmacintyre@hrce.ca Website
Blotnicky, Pamela School Psychologist
Westhaver, Jennifer School Speech Language Pathologist
Caines, Melissa Schools Plus MCaines@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Mason, Pam Strings Teacher masonp@gnspes.ca Website